Mystery Writers Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

New Profile Fields Available. More info here.

collapse collapse
* Search

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online
  • Dot Guests: 72
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: a practice post  (Read 7448 times)

kathleen Hills

• Ink Slinger
a practice post
« on: October 10, 2006, 08:57:20 PM »

Hi everybody,
i thought I would give this a try before the whole gang gets here. I am not good with all these decisions colors, fonts, faces, stuff!
I'll ramble for awhile and see how it goes.
I'm winding down to go back to Scotland on Halloween. (hmmm, no jack-o-lantern icon). It has been a spectacular fall. But in the last few days every leaf has hit the ground, and all of my neighbors have long since gone to town. I'm beginning to see it's time to join the migration. They're predicting snow from tonight through the weekend and a hight of 30 tomorrow. Last Saturday it was 80 degrees.
I have felt a growing (and unaccustomed) hankering to return. Unfortunately, to get in the mood, I decided to check out the British news online, and first thing opened to a full color, front page spread in the [Independent (Ooh, I haven't quite got the hang of things.) anyway according to the Independent, AMERICA IS EATING THE WORLD! Apparently, according to Andrew Gumbel,  it's " deeply cultural. The United States is a place where the prevailing instinct is to want it all, no matter the consequences." I'm not sure how Andrew has figured out our prevailing instinct. Do we have a prevailing instinct? Ah, well, thanks for letting me get that off my chest.
I'm not having much luck with the emoticons.  :'(.