Mystery Writers Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

MWF is on Twitter. Follow @MystryWrtrs for forum tweets. See who we're following.

collapse collapse
* Search

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online
  • Dot Guests: 14
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: My first attempt...  (Read 2032 times)

roymendez

• Cub
My first attempt...
« on: December 30, 2009, 06:27:42 AM »

Hello everyone! My name is Roy. I am new to the mystery writing genre. However, I have created a website in which I am currently posting my first attempt at mystery writing. It is a tv show I conceived within my own head. Please at least check out the site and if you can, read the first episode that I have posted. I would really enjoy any constructive criticism. Thank you.

Check out my website with the first episode/mystery here:
http://web.me.com/roy.mendez/www.missionarymysteries.com/Home.html

If you decide to read, there is a comment box on the first episode page for feedback.
Thanks again.
 :)

wonderactivist

• Scribbler
Re: My first attempt...
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2009, 09:02:06 AM »

Dear Roy,

I won't comment on scripts since I'm too new myself.  I do, however, want to compliment you on two things:

1)  Your website looks smooth and professional - good job

2)  I just love your "getting out there" approach.  Too many of us are way too stand-backish about just putting our work in public - your confidence is inspiring!   Thanks for edging me closer to doing a mystery blog!