Mystery Writers Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

New Profile Fields Available. More info here.

collapse collapse
* Search

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online
  • Dot Guests: 246
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 25   Go Down

Author Topic: The Welcome Wagon Thread  (Read 192343 times)

Dave Freas

• Ink-Stained Wretch
Re: The Welcome Wagon Thread
« Reply #30 on: October 06, 2006, 07:31:42 AM »

Guess I should tell more about myself

Like Susan and Marcel, I work in the drug industry.  I've spent most of those 33 years in retail (yep, I'm the guy who fills your prescription), am in my 17th year at my current position.

I've been married to the same woman for 30 years and we have 2 post-college children (26 and 28), one in Florida and working on a doctorate in forensic anthropology (if anybody needs any help in that department), the other working in Michigan.

I"ve been dabbling in writing as long as I can remember, got serious about it 10 years ago, have been a member of MWF for quite a few years but can't remember how long.

Finally hooked up with an agent this year and have a submission at Bantam at the present time.

Dave

CarolG.

• Scribbler
« Reply #31 on: October 06, 2006, 10:51:00 AM »

Wow! It's really cool to hear background info from so may folks. I've only been hanging around MWF for a few months, so I missed almost everyone else's entrance on the zott board.