Mystery Writers Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please read this important notice about the November 2018 outage.

collapse collapse
* Search

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online
  • Dot Guests: 31
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

Pages: 1 ... 14 15 [16] 17 18 ... 25   Go Down

Author Topic: The Welcome Wagon Thread  (Read 192299 times)

Q

• Cub
    • Mostly by Knight
Re: The Welcome Wagon Thread
« Reply #225 on: April 13, 2008, 08:23:10 AM »

Good evening. Greetings all! I'm Peter Knight (behind the cryptic 'Q') and am currently in ...Aaargh! - Well, Argentina actually. I been a mystery fan as long as I can remember. As a writer I've worked for some obscure newspapers (my own by-line in one on armed conflict 'Legitima Defensa' Jorge Frank Ed. , Buenos Aires, for about six years); as well as fiddling with short stories and an ongoing novel, working title Tales of Chestamovarado. Last years NaNoWriMo I finished the 50 K words, The Danzig Daughters with a great beginning and a fine ending and about 49,000 words in between . In general, a long way to go :-\

So I'm glad to have found this board, get to know how it's really done and bring my tuppence  worth ($0.007 at the old vlaues ;D
Or whatever I can...

:)Q (aka Peter)

dhparker

• Ink-Stained Wretch
    • Donna Parker's Home Page
« Reply #226 on: April 13, 2008, 03:29:37 PM »

Welcome, Peter.  It's been quiet here lately, but the archives are worth reading.   :D  Even when it's quiet, this is a supportive and helpful group, and if you have questions on any topic, somebody here almost always can and will answer them.

Donna

Peg H

• Ink Slinger
    • Doggoned Mysteries
« Reply #227 on: April 13, 2008, 04:06:08 PM »

Hi Peter!

Welcome to the forum.

;D Peg H
If you must choose between two evils, pick the one you haven’t tried before.